July POPSUGAR Must Have

Hello, you beautiful people! I’m trying to get back into the swing of things with my blog. My mother had knee surgery at the beginning of this month so I’ve been at the Retirement Home that she runs, filling in for her. Geez is it hard work and long hours. I’m not really enjoying it to be honest, and I haven’t had the chance to read as much as I would like to. All this accumulates to me being a stressed out hot mess. But I’m trying.

So let’s jump into this month’s POPSUGAR Must Have Box and Must Have Mini. I didn’t get the chance to review last month’s but I really loved all of the items. I even rocked the NCLA Nail Polish Born On the Fourth on the 4th.

There’s a pretty wide arrangement of items all pertaining to Summer.

image

This adorable inflatable swan drink holder is from Sunnylife. It can hold 4 cups while floating in the pool and looking pretty stylish at the same time. I need to decide on a name for her. Bella Swan? I’ll keep thinking. She retails for $18.00.

image

This Michael Stars Porcelain Skinny Scarf in White is so cute! But I definitely will not be wearing it as a scarf. Its not a full length scarf, more like an ascot. I’m going to try it out in my hair. Maybe double it up and tie it over my bangs. You can find it here for $30!

image

I haven’t tried the Sachajuan Hair In the Sun yet, so I feel a bit underwhelmed just looking at it. And the smell is nothing to be favored. You’re meant to use the product as an everyday styler. It protects hair color from UV rays which can fade in a snap. Sadly I re-dyed my hair from pink a few months ago so it’s at it’s natural dark brown and I don’t think I’ll be able to see the results. I’ll give it to my mom. I just dyed it Platinum Blonde for her (I am an pretty much an amateur hair dresser) so I’m not wanting it to fade any time soon. It can be found on Barney’s for $32.00.

imageimage

I’m pretty excited about this highlighter. The Oh My Brow! Brow Highlighter in Pearl by European Wax Center for $19 is like an eyeshadow pen. It says that it’s for the brows, but I’m going to apply it anywhere I can, brows, cheekbones, cupids bow, you name it. I love that it’s not a powder so it will probably last longer in the summer heat. And the packaging is gorge!

image

Look at these Emoji Cocktail Napkins from House of Pom!  This set of 6 retails for $25. They have a great feel to them and they seem to be hand embroidered. Not entirely sure if they are, but they have that look. I just wish they were a different color. I don’t want to set anything on them. The second the drink sweats you’ll see it on the napkin.

image

The one thing in every POPSUGAR box that usually disappoints are the food selections. Last month we received Sriracha flavored bagel chips. They weren’t anything special, at least to me. The same goes for these Joe Chips for $1.49. For less than two bucks it doesn’t take away from any other item, but I’d rather see another item in my box.

image

The POPSUGAR Must Have Mini included this Let It Block Sunscreen. I’ve misplaced the info card for my MINI box so I’m not sure how much this item costs. But sunscreen is kind of underwhelming.

imageimage

These super cute Pineapple Ice Trays are from Sunnylife as well. You don’t even want to know how many times it took me to pop out a whole pineapple. Because the trays are silicone they make it easier to pop the ice out, but for me nothing can be easy.

Oh no! I just noticed that there was a Pineapple Pin from Pintrill. It is only $12.00 for a great quality item. If only I could find it. Subscribers also received a Trove $20 gift card.

I’m pretty happy with this Must Have Box. And the MINI was 50/50 for me yet again. Not enough to not get it again, but it could always be better.

We shall see what next month brings!

Always,

~Kaitlin

One thought on “July POPSUGAR Must Have

Leave a comment